Shelby Township

Shelby Township Offices
52700 Van Dyke
Shelby Twp., MI 48316
(586) 731-5100
(586) 726-9370 fax
www.ShelbyTwp.org

Supervisor - Richard Stathakis 
 (586) 731-5154
rstathakis@shelbytwp.org 

Clerk – Terri Kowal 
(586) 731-5102 
clerk@shelbytwp.org

Treasurer – Paul Viar
(586) 731-5100 x4 
pviar@shelbytwp.org

Assessor - Jim Elrod
(586) 731-5910

Building Director – Harry Reese
(586) 731-5969

Director of Public Works – Theodore Schoenherr
(586) 731-5990

Planning/Zoning Coordinator – Glenn Wynn 
(586) 726-7243
planning@shelbytwp.org

Human Resources
(586) 726-7241

Police Chief - Robert L. Leman
52700 Van Dyke
Shelby Twp., MI  48316
(586) 731-2121  Fax (586) 726-7218

Fire Chief - Gene Shepherd
6345 23 Mile Rd.
Shelby Twp., MI  48316
(586) 731-3476

Judge Doug Shepherd
41A District Court
51660 Van Dyke
Shelby Twp., MI  48316
(586) 739-7325
41a@shelbytwp.org

Parks & Recreation Director Joseph Youngblood
51690 Van Dyke
Shelby Twp., MI  48316
(586) 731-0300
shelbyprm@shelbytwp.org

Cable Television Coordinator John Martin / Stacey
51690 Van Dyke
Shelby Twp., MI  48316
(586) 254-7130  Fax: (586) 254-1186

Senior Citizen Director Amy Drake
51670 Van Dyke
Shelby Twp., MI  48316
(586) 739-7540  Fax: (586) 323-3054

Library Director David Conklin
51680 Van Dyke
Shelby Twp., MI  48316
(586) 739-7414

Board of Trustees Hotline:   (586) 731-5471

Trustee Lisa Manzella
12956 Towering Oaks
Shelby Twp., MI  48315
(586) 781-2927
lisa@timesavingappraisal.com

Trustee Paula Filar
5500 24 Mile Rd.
Shelby Twp., MI  48316
(586) 739-1002
pfilar@comcast.net

Trustee Michael Flynn
53218 Providence E
Shelby Twp., MI 48316
(586) 615-4039
mflynn@shelbytwp.org

Trustee Douglas Wozniak
53831 Whitby Way
Shelby Twp., MI  48316
(586) 615-4069
dwozniak@shelbytwp.org 

Events

View all upcoming events!